PLANNING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Commissioners: Rebecca A. Burke, Chairperson Ernest P. Larson, Vice-Chairperson Jeff C. Wheeland, Secretary

Location: Executive Plaza 330 Pine Street Williamsport Pennsylvania 17701



Kurt Hausammann, Jr., AICP, Director

Voice: (570) 320-2130 Fax: (570) 320-2135 e-mail: lycoplan@lyco.org

Mailing Address: 48 West Third Street Williamsport Pennsylvania 17701

June 30, 2009

Michelle Ferguson, Environmental Protection Specialist Department of Environmental Protection 208 W. 3rd Street, Suite 101 Williamsport, PA 17701

Re: Regional Solid Waste Plan Grant Application

Dear Ms. Ferguson,

Please find enclosed two copies of the Regional Solid Waste Plan grant application for Columbia, Lycoming, Montour, Snyder and Union Counties. Lycoming is the lead County, and the application has been signed by Rebecca Burke, Chairperson of the Lycoming County Commissioners.

Thank you for your timely assistance in reviewing the revised draft application. Please contact me if you have any questions or need additional information.

Sincerely,

Kevin L. McJunkin Environmental Planner